Iannis Xenakis International Electronic Music Competition


Submission period

Thu Jan 25 at 05AM UTC

End of submission period

Wed Jan 1, 2025 at 10:59PM UTC

Results date

Sun Jun 1, 2025 at 04PM UTC

Entry or Course Fee

Entry fee 15 €
We are glad to announce our 5th Acousmatic Music International Composition Competition “Iannis Xenakis”. This comes after the successful organisation of the previous one which was completed last November with the public performance of the winning pieces, along with compositions by the jury members and Xenakis in 2 very special, fully attended concerts at the Noesis Science Museum of Thessaloniki.

The competition is anonymous and open to composers of any nationality and age, each of whom may submit only one work.
– The winners of previous Xenakis competitions cannot participate in our 5th competition.
– The submitted work shall be an electroacoustic composition to be diffused by loudspeakers without the use of live sound interventions.
– The submitted work might implement a maximum of 8 channels (speakers) and must have a duration between 7 and 15 minutes.
– The submitted work may have been performed in concerts but It should not be the object of any discographic or publication rights.


Kees Tazelaar (NL) – Chair
Elizabeth Anderson (USA/BE)
Panayiotis Kokoras (GR/USA)
Cameron Naylor (UK)
Jaime Reis (PT)

Details are available at web pages: