Rumore Bianco Call for Scores

Composition Contest for Saxophone and Piano


Submission period

Thu Sep 2 at 4 AM UTC

End of submission period

Thu Nov 18 at 10:59 PM UTC

Results date

Tue Nov 30 at 5 PM UTC

Entry or Course Fee

registration fee of € 30.00 for each score
The cultural association “Note a Sud”, is proud to announce the second edition of the composition competition seeking submissions of new scores for saxophone (soprano or alto) and piano. Compositions can belong to any musical genre, without any aesthetic or expressive restrictions, but as the result of a profound sound research that highlights the great potential of the ensemble.

The competition is open to composers of any nationalities, without age limits. In the case of multiple submissions, a registration fee must be paid for each score. Compositions already published or awarded in other competitions are allowed. The length of compositions must be between 5 and 10 minutes.

The international jury is composed by (in alphabetical order):
Daniele Bravi (composer - Italy)
Fernando Garnero (composer- Argentina)
Ivan Solano (clarinetist/composer- Spain)
Javier Torres Maldonado (composer- Mexico)
Leonardo Sbaffi (saxophonist- Italy)

The judgment of the commission is unquestionable, moreover it reserves the right not to award the prize.

The winner will receive a prize of 400 euros. The winning composition will also be performed as part of the contemporary music festival "RUMORE BIANCO" that will take place in Foggia (Italy) in December 2021. The date will be communicated as soon as possible.
The results of the competition will be published on the quartet's website on November 30th 2021.

Details are available at web pages: