Submission period

Wed Apr 3 at 04AM UTC

End of submission period

Sun Jun 2 at 05:59AM UTC

Results date

Sat Aug 31 at 04PM UTC
The winning composer will receive a $15,000 commission for a major new work of 15-20 minutes for the organ. The work will be premiered by a consortium of performers: Chelsea Chen, Don Cook, Janette Fishell, and Bradley Hunter Welch.

We encourage applicants from a variety of musical aesthetics and backgrounds to apply. There are no restrictions or preferences with regard to musical style, nationality, age, gender, race, religion, locale, or political persuasion. Composers may apply for the Prize and either a General OR a Latter-day Saints commission.

Details are available at web pages: