International Call for Scores


Submission period

Tue Sep 21 at 4 AM UTC

End of submission period

Wed Dec 15 at 10:59 PM UTC

Results date

Mon Dec 20 at 5 PM UTC

Entry or Course Fee

Contribution fee 30.00 Euro for each sent piece
In the wake of its tradition and to give visibility to the new authors of its time, ACHROME ensemble, in collaboration with "Preludio" Editions in Milan, announces an international Call for scores in TWO CATEGORIES, without age and nationality limits.
Each composer may participate with a maximum of three compositions for each category; the duration of each work must be between 5 and 10 minutes.

The scores MAY be written for:
• Ensemble of 3 to 5 instrumentalists CATEGORY A
• Solo instrument CATEGORY B

For participation, a free contribution fee (minimum 30.00 Euro for each sent piece) is required. For young participants aged up to 25, which self-certify their enrolment in a Music Academy or a Conservatory, a minimum free contribution fee of 15.00 Euro for each sent piece is required.

The Selection Committee will be composed of:
- Vittorio Zago, President of the Jury (Composer and Composition teacher at "Verdi" Conservatory in Como);
- Renzo Cresti (musicologist, former professor of Music History and Head of the "Luigi Boccherini" Conservatory in Lucca);
- Simone Fontanelli (composer and Professor of Performing Praxis of Contemporary music at the Mozarteum Universität in Salzburg);
- Pieralberto Cattaneo (composer, Professor of Composition at the Conservatory "Gaetano Donizetti" in Bergamo and artistic director of Associazione Musica Aperta in Bergamo);
- Paolo Coggiola (composer and Professor of Composition and theory of harmony and analysis at the Civica Scuola di Musica "Claudio Abbado" in Milan);
- Marcello Parolini (pianist, Score reading teacher at the Civica Scuola di Musica "Claudio Abbado" in Milan, conductor of ACHROME Ensemble);
- Antonio Toffolo (composer, musicologist and director of Edizioni Musicali "Preludio" - Milan).

At the end of the selection, the Commission will draw up a classification and will select up to a maximum of three winning scores, which will be included in the programmes of the sixth edition of ... e adesso musica! - The contemporary music season of the Town of Bergamo at Sala Piatti, in collaboration with Associazione Musica Aperta
The winning scores will also be published by “Preludio” Editions in Milan and broadcast by RADIOCEMAT, completely free of charge.

Details are available at web pages: