Gaudeamus Muziekweek

Wed Sep 4, 2019 to Sun Sep 8, 2019
Utrecht (Netherlands)
Festival
Added by
Members involved
The programme of the Gaudeamus Muziekweek 2019 is complete! 5 days with concerts, performances, talks and more from 4 to 8 September on various locations in Utrecht, The Netherlands. New music by young music pioneers, without genres, labels or boxes.

From the opening concert with brand new work by Aart Strootman (winner of the Gaudeamus Award 2017), an evening focused on music and fashion in Centraal Museum, the return of the Gaudeamus Saturday Night (with Eli Keszler, Maria Somerville, Ensemble Klang and much more) and sound art exhibition Senses Working Overtime to the final concert with brand new work by Sebastian Hilli (winner of the Gaudeaus Award 2018): the Gaudeamus Muziekweek 2019 presents contemporary composed music in all its guises.
festival
More events
feb
10
Mon Feb 10 at 7 PM to Sun Jun 21
Ex Cartiera, Roma (Italy)
apr
28
Tue Apr 28 to Wed Sep 30
Conservatorio Benedetto Marcello, Venezia (Italy)
may
1
Fri May 1 to Tue Dec 1
O'culto da Ajuda - art music centre because sound matters, Lisboa (Portugal)
jun
12
Fri Jun 12 to Sat Jun 27 at 0:01 AM
Mihail Jora Philharmonics, Bacău (Romania)