Kwidzyn Classical Music Award 2020

The International Composers’ Competition


Submission period

Fri Aug 30, 2019 at 4 AM UTC

End of submission period

Sat Nov 30, 2019 at 10:59 PM UTC

Results date

Tue Dec 31, 2019 at 5 PM UTC
Aaron Alter (USA)
Christos S Anastassiou (Greece)
Louis Sauter (France)
Michail Travlos (Greece/Poland)

Iwona Glinka, flute
Vicky Stylianou, piano

Deadline for entries: November 30th, 2019.
Final Concerts: April 23rd & 24th, 2020, in Kwidzyn, Poland.

Kwidzyn Foundation Phasma-Music proudly announces KWIDZYN CLASSICAL MUSIC AWARD 2020. The International Composers’ Competition KWIDZYN CLASSICAL MUSIC AWARD was born from the idea to create a project that will work on the meeting of the contemporary music of our time. The composers’ selected works will be performed in the final concerts during the IV Kwidzyn Music Spring International Festival.

The competition is open to composers of all ages and nationalities. Only compositions for flute and piano will be considered. Use of tape and live electronics is not permitted. Duration: about 5 minutes.

The following prizes may be awarded to finalists:
1st prize – 2200 PLN
2nd prize – 1100 PLN
3rd prize – 700 PLN

See all rules and details from web pages: