10th International Garth Newel Piano Quartet Composition Competition


Submission period

Wed Sep 22, 2021 at 4 AM UTC

End of submission period

Mon Nov 1, 2021 at 10:59 PM UTC

Results date

Mon Jan 31 at 5 PM UTC
Founded in 1973, Garth Newel Music Center (www.garthnewel.org) is one of the most active chamber music organizations in the country. Its resident ensemble—the Garth Newel Piano Quartet—performs over 60 concerts annually both at the Center and on tour. Through this competition, the Quartet seeks to broaden the piano quartet repertoire and to support the Center’s ongoing commitment to contemporary music.

➔ Submitted works must be for violin, viola, cello and piano. Piano trios and quintets are not accepted.
➔ There is no time limit for works.
➔ Submissions from any composer, regardless of age or citizenship, are welcome.
➔ The work must be originally conceived as a piano quartet. Arrangements of previously completed works that have been performed or published are not acceptable.

Details are available at web pages: